Gloucester Hospitals

Support Available

PGME

Samantha Taylor at the PGME  (Medical Education Manager) can be contacted on samantha.taylor20@nhs.net

They always have tea and tissues!

Tel: 0300 422 5194 (Glos)

0300 422 3038 (Chelt)

DME

The Director of Medical Education is Kim Benstead, Consultant Oncologist.

If you feel you need to speak to someone other than your FPD about an issue, you can contact Kim via the PGME or on kim.benstead@nhs.net

Guardian of Safe Working

Simon Pirie is the Guardian of Safe Working, and Consultant Neonatologist. He can be contacted via email on simon.pirie1@nhs.net

FPD

Alex Di Mambro is the Foundation Programme Director, and Consultant in Gastroenterology.

 

Alex is passionate about the training of foundation doctors, and can be contacted via the PGME or on alex.dimambro@nhs.net

Occy Health

This department can help with physical and mental health matters affecting your work.

Please contact via the Trust Intranet, or on https://www.workingwell2gether.nhs.uk

SuppoRTT Champion/ FPD F2

Marie Wheeler is the FPD for F2s. She can also provide support to those trainees that have had time out of training and are returning to work. She is also a Consultant Paediatrician. She can be contacted on marie.wheeler1@nhs.net

FP Manager

Marion Thompson is the Foundation Programme Co-ordinator and Manager. She can be contacted on marion.thompson1@nhs.net

Careers Tutor

Su Jenkins is the Careers Tutor and Consultant Nephrologist. Please contact her for career help (F2 in particular).

She can be contacted via email at sue.jenkins1@nhs.net

Freedom to Speak Up Guardian

Suzie Cro is the Freedom to Speak Up Guardian, and can be contacted on suzie.cro@nhs.net

Contact the Gloucester Hospitals WARD Team

Email gloshosps@welldoctors.org or use the form below

Any communications between you and WARD will be treated in the strictest of confidence and only seen by our most senior WARD doctors on a need to know basis!

  • Black Twitter Icon

Success! Message sent.